Our People

The operation and management of Easington Lane Community Access Point is very much a team effort.

Staff members, volunteers and Trustees all play their part in the life of ELCAP.

Staff Team

Steven BennetDriver
David EllisonTransport and Environment Manager elcaptransport@hotmail.co.uk
Neil HallTransport Assistant
Shaun NewtonCentre Co-Ordinatorshaun@elcap.org.uk
Christine Willis Events Co-Ordinatorchristine@elcap.org.uk

Board of Directors / Volunteers

Harold Watson M.B.EPresident
Rita GreyVice Chair
Jean MertonSecretary
Evelyn GreyTreasurer
Bob MoodyDirector
Linda ClearyDirector
George CornerDirector
Cllr David GeddisDirector
John HoganDirector
Ashleigh IvisonDirector
Carol SmithDirector
Donald ToddDirector
Cllr Claire RowntreeSunderland City Council representative


John CookAlison CritchlowJanette Downs

Brenda Gribbens
Colin Husband
Ian Moody
Sharon Richardson
Anne Thompson
Jim Thompson
Michael Trevitt
Alicia Willis
Charlotte Willis

The Board would like to thank all of our volunteers, without whose help we would not be able to operate and be the success we are today.